A Plea To Yah

Oh Yah, hear my plea
Oh Yah, do not leave me
I seek comfort from thee

To be born to die, please let it not be
If you are listening, please assure me
When I become but dust and sand, please collect me into your hand

Cast my ash into the air, breathe the breath of life while it is there
Gather me up from what I became, bestow upon me the gift of life again

Awake me from the sleep, when it is upon me
Open my eyes, that I may not be eternally blind
Restore my hearing, that I may not be eternally deaf
Alert my senses, that I may not be eternally numb

Oh Yah, hear my plea
Oh Yah, do not leave me
Oh Yah, do not forget me
Oh Yah, reassure me

That eternal death does not take me, I could not bear that to become of me
Grant me the prospect of life you have promised, I will serve forever faithfully

Published by Proselyte of Yah

Arian-Christian Restorationist

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started