I Thank You For Your Crafts

I admire all Your crafts, YHWH
When I look to every appealing thing in sight
When I feel every appealing thing within

What You crafted from Man’s side, I praise the artistry of Your hand
In awe of her, I praise Your gift of love

The grass on which we tread
The waterfalls in which we stand
The springs in which we bathe
The Bread we eat
The Vine we drink

Without You no one pleasurable thing would ever be, every day we take You for granted


Those who blindly take comfort in denial of Your existence…

They say it is freedom to escape You
Hedonism is their god
But selfishness churns inside them, as they do not even consider

The founder and creator of all bliss is You

To deny You, in order to gain, is vanity
To eat the food, but fire the cook, only the foolish hope of gaining more of it

The wicked arrogantly become thieves of the very works of Your hand


There are no rivers without the sea, there is no sea without the springs

I see and thank you for your works, O Yah
Without You, Father of all, I am nothing
Eternally, I am your son and servant

Published by Proselyte of Yah

Arian-Christian Restorationist

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started